Chaires United Methodist Church
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A Lighthouse Guiding People to Christ
Come Grow With Us!

9243 Parkhill Road Tallahassee, FL 32317   Phone: 850-219-9361   Directions
Pastor: Rev. Bethany Douty   Email: pastor@chairesumc.org   

"" "" "" "" ""

Announcements and Upcoming Events

Reception for Pastor Zig and Cindy Bays

Friday, June 29 at 7:00 p.m. 

Ladies Lunch to Welcome Cindy Bays

Thursday, July 12 at Marie Livingston's on Apalachee Pkwy. at 11:00 a.m.

Children's Sunday School Break

The Children's class will not be meeting until September.

Notes to Absent Members

Please consider writing a note to members who have been missing services or need a word of encouragement. There are note cards on the back table to facilitate the process.

Music Director Position

Chaires United Methodist Church is in search of a Music Director ( part time, paid position ). The job description can be downloaded as a pdf document.

Are You In REALM?

Have you asked about becoming a part of the church wide database REALM? You will have access to the most recent addresses and phone numbers of church members and your financial giving record.

Flowers for Sunday Service

Please check the flower calendar (in the hall near the nursery) for open dates.

ECHO Needs

ECHO needs nonperishable food items and fans.

 Chaires UMC Calendar

 2018

Time

Event

 Monday - June 18  6:30 p.m.  Church Council Meeting
 Tuesday - June 19
 -
 -
 Wednesday - June 20
 7:00 p.m.
 Choir Rehearsal
 Thursday - June 21
 -
 -
 Friday - June 22
 -
 -
 Saturday - June 23
 -
 -
 Sunday - June 24
 9:00 a..m.
 10:00 a.m.
 Sunday School
 Worship Service
 Wednesday - June 27
 7:00 p.m.
 Choir Rehearsal
 Friday - June 29
 7:00 p.m.
 Reception for Pastor Zig and Cindy Bays

Comments and suggestions regarding our website are welcome. webmaster@chairesumc.org